The world is changing an Engineer has to be a “Reviteer” now !!! Go Revit Structure !!

As the world is moving forward and technology is changing drastically which makes our life easier but at the same time requires great deal of knowledge in dealing with new technology. One of it is Revit, which I am working on since many years but with 2011 version it has given me everything that I need. Yes….it was behind for structural engineers than architects but its almost there now. We can do almost anything we want with Revit Structure. Model Concrete, Steel or wood structure. Here is one of the samples I am preparing for wood structure…its just an exercise and experiment towards excellence. Nothing related to any particular project but just a pure “Research work”. Will keep updating as I move on. Here is one of the model I am preparing with framed walkout basement and concrete foundation wall with I joist framing. I am not sure if architecturally how efficient the plan will be, but I have pretty good idea of what I am modelling structurally and what I am planning to test and once its done should be a good example with details and everything.

Leave a Reply

